Skip to content
All apps
⚠️ CautionRBI-regulated NBFCPersonal Loan

mPokket Review

Mpokket Financial Services Pvt Ltd (own NBFC)

Student/young-professional loans up to ₹45K

Also known as: M Pokket, M Pocket, M-Pocket, Mpocket, Mpokket app

M Pocket vs mPokket — what's the difference?

There is no difference. "M Pocket" is a common misspelling of mPokket — same app, same company (Mpokket Financial Services Pvt Ltd), same RBI NBFC license. If you see ads or referral codes for either name, they point to the same product.

mPokket targets students and early-career professionals with small-ticket instant loans (₹500 – ₹30,000) for 60–120 days. Approval is fast, but the per-loan processing fee plus interest makes the effective APR steep on the shortest tenures.

Reviewed by
SahiSujhav editorialIndependent borrower-side review
Last verified
2026-06-27
Right of reply
mPokket invited to respond on 2026-06-27. Status: pending
Indicative APR upto
Not disclosed
Indicative processing fee upto
Not disclosed
Tenure
13 months
Ticket size
1,000–₹50,000
4.4 / 5
SahiSujhav editorial rating

Red flags

  • Reported APR exceeds 100% — predatory range
  • Verify NBFC partner directly with RBI before applying

Green flags

No clear green flags noted.

Permissions demanded

Data practices

Not independently audited. Confirm permissions and data-sharing in the app before installing.

Recovery practices

Recovery practices not independently verified. If you face harassment, file an RBI Sachet complaint.

Sources & references

Last reviewed: 2026-06-27

Grievance & support

Contact details published by the lender. If unresolved within 30 days, escalate via RBI Sachet.

Disclaimer: Reviews are independent editorial assessments based on publicly available information and user-submitted complaints. APR ranges and fees can change — always check the lender's Key Fact Statement before borrowing. Not financial or legal advice.

Next step with mPokket

Headline rates hide fees. Run your actual offer through our free tools before you accept anything.

More reviews

More in this category:Instant Personal Loans

Frequently asked questions about mPokket

Is mPokket RBI-registered?

mPokket is operated by Mpokket Financial Services Pvt Ltd (own NBFC). Its RBI status: RBI-regulated NBFC. Always verify the parent lender directly on the RBI NBFC list before borrowing.

What is the real APR on mPokket?

mPokket does not publish a verifiable APR or fee schedule, so we do not show a rate for it. Borrower reports place short-tenure costs well above 100% once fees and GST are counted — ask for the Key Fact Statement in writing before you accept any offer.

Is mPokket safe to use?

Student/young-professional loans up to ₹45K Permissions demanded: not disclosed. Recovery practices: Recovery practices not independently verified. If you face harassment, file an RBI Sachet complaint..

What loan amount and tenure does mPokket offer?

Ticket size ranges from ₹1,000 to ₹50,000, with tenure between 1 and 3 months.

How do I close my mPokket loan early?

Open the app, request a foreclosure quote in writing, and pay the principal + accrued interest. Demand the No Dues Certificate (NDC) within 7 working days — RBI mandates it. If mPokket refuses or harasses you, file a complaint on the RBI Sachet portal.

Is M Pocket and mPokket the same app?

Yes. 'M Pocket' is just a misspelling — both names refer to mPokket, operated by Mpokket Financial Services Pvt Ltd, an RBI-registered NBFC.

Is mPokket good for students?

It is one of the few RBI-licensed NBFCs that lends to students and thin-file borrowers. The trade-off is cost: effective APR on short tickets can cross 40%. Borrow only what you can repay from your next stipend or salary credit.